Skip to Main Content
Menu
Contact Us Search
OHP Title

List of California Tribal Historic Preservation Officers (THPOs)

Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians
Patricia Garcia, THPO
Director of Tribal Historic Preservation
5401 Dinah Shore Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92264
Tel: 760-699-6907
Toll Free: 800-790-3398
Fax: 760-699-6924
Email: pagarcia@aguacaliente.net
Web: www.aguacaliente.org/

Bear River Band of Rohnerville Rancheria
Erika Cooper, THPO
266 Keisner Road
Loleta, CA 95551
Tel: 707-733-1900 x233
Fax: 707-733-1727
Email: erikacooper@brb-nsn.gov 
Web:  www.brb-nsn.gov/

Big Pine Paiute Tribe of Owens Valley
Danelle Gutierrez, THPO
PO Box 700
Big Pine, CA 93513
Tel: 760-938-2003, ext. 228 
Fax: 760-938-2942
Email:  d.gutierrez@bigpinepaiute.org
Web: bigpinepaiute.org

Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians
Batsulwin Brown, THPO
2726 Mission Rancheria Road
Lakeport, CA 95453
Tel: 707-263-5277
Fax: 707-263-5378
Email: bbrown@big-valley.net

Bishop Paiute Tribe
Raymond Andrews, THPO
50 Tu Su Lane
Bishop, CA 93514
Tel: 760-873-3584
Fax: 760-873-4143
Email:  raymond.andrews@bishoppaiute.org
Web: www.bishoppaiutetribe.com/

Blue Lake Rancheria Tribe of Indians
Janet P. Eidsness, THPO
PO Box 428
428 Chartin Road
Blue Lake, CA 95525-0428
Tel: 707-668-5101
Fax: 707-668-4272
Email:  jeidsness@bluelakerancheria-nsn.gov
Web: www.bluelakerancheria-nsn.gov/

Bridgeport Indian Colony
Joseph Lent, THPO
PO Box 37
Bridgeport, CA 93517
Tel: 760-932-7083
Fax: 760-932-7846
Email: culture@bridgeportindiancolony.com 
Web: www.bridgeportindiancolony.com 


Buena Vista Rancheria of Me-Wuk Indians
Robert Columbro, THPO/Environmental Scientist
1418 20th Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95811
Tel: 916-491-0011
Fax: 916-491-0012
Email: robert@buenavistatribe.com

Cahuilla Band of Indians
Anthony Madrigal, Sr., THPO
52701 CA-Hwy 371
Anza, CA 92539
Tel: 916-763-5549
Fax: 951-763-2808
Email: anthonymad2002@gmail.com

Cher-Ae Heights Indian Community of the Trinidad Rancheria
Rachel Sundberg, THPO
PO Box 630
Trinidad, CA 95570
Tel: 707-677-0211
Fax: 707-677-3921
Email: rsundberg@trinidadrancheria.com
Web: trinidadrancheria.com

Colorado River Indian Tribes
Wilene Fisher-Holt, THPO
26600 Mohave Rd
Parker, AZ 85344
Tel: 928-669-8970
Fax: 928-669-1925
Email: wilene.fisher-holt@crit-nsn.gov
Web: http://www.crit-nsn.gov/

Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians
Tieraney Giron, THPO
PO Box 607
Geyserville, CA 95441
Tel: 707-522-4250
Cell: 707-756-0496
Email: tieraneyg@drycreekrancheria.com
Web: www.drycreekreekrancheria.com/

Elk Valley Rancheria
Christa Stewart, THPO
2332 Howland Hill Road
Crescent City, CA 95531
Tel: 707-464-4680
Fax: 707-464-4519
Email: cstewart@elk-valley.com
Web: www.elk-valley.com

Enterprise Rancheria of Maidu Indians
Reno Franklin, THPO
2213 Monte Vista Avenue
Oroville, CA 95966
Tel: 530-532-9214
Fax: 530-532-1768
Email: renokeoni@me.com

Federated Indians of Graton Rancheria
Buffy McQuillen, THPO
6400 Redwood Dr, Ste 300
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Tel: 707-566-2288 x137
Fax: 760-566-2291
Email: bmcquillen@gratonrancheria.com
Web: http://gratonrancheria.com/

Fort Independence Indian Community of Paiute Indians
Stephanie Arman, THPO
PO Box 67
(Fort) Independence, CA 93526
Tel: 760-878-5160
Fax: 760-878-2311
Email: thpo@fortindependence.com
Web: http://www.fortindependence.com/

Hoopa Valley Tribe
Keduescha Lara-Colegrove
P O Box 1348
Hoopa, CA 95546
Tel: 530-625-4110
Email: hvt.thpo@gmail.com

Hopland Band of Pomo Indians
Shawn Padi, THPO
3000 Shanel Road
Hopland, CA 95449
Tel: 707-472-2100
Fax: 707-744-1056
E-mail: spadi@hoplandtribe.com
Web: www.hoplandtribe.com/

Karuk Tribe
Alex R. Watts-Tobin, THPO-Archaeologist
The Karuk Tribe's Department of Natural Resources
39051 Hwy 96, P. O. Box 282
Orleans, CA 95556
Tel: 530-627-3446, Ext. 3015
Fax: 530-627-3448
Email: atobin@karuk.us
Web: www.karuk.us/

Middletown Rancheria of Pomo Indians
Stephanie Reyes, THPO
PO Box 1035 (Physical Address: 22223 Hwy 29)
Middletown, CA 95461
Tel: 707-987-3670
Fax: 707-987-9091
Email: SLreyes@middletownrancheria.com

Pala Band of Mission Indians
Shasta Gaughen, THPO/Environmental Director
PMB 50, 35008 Pala Temecula Road
Pala, CA 92509
Tel: 760-891-3515
Fax: 760-742-3189
Email: sgaughen@palatribe.com; http://ped.palatribe.com/culture/ 
Web: www.palatribe.com

Pechanga Band of Luiseno Mission Indians of the Pechanga Indian Reservation
Gary DuBois, THPO/Director of Cultural Resources
P.O. Box 2183
Temecula, CA 92593
Tel: 951-770-8109
Fax: 951-506-9491
Email: gary@pechanga-nsn.gov

Picayune Rancheria of the Chukchansi Indians
Mary Motola, THPO
8080 N. Palm Ave, Suite 106
Fresno, CA  93711
Tel: 559-370-4141 x1005
Fax: 559-440-6494
Email: mmotola@chukchansi-nsn.gov

Pinoleville Pomo Nation
Angela James, THPO
500B Pinoleville Drive
Ukiah, CA   95482
Tel: 707-463-1454
Fax: 707-463-6601
Email:  angelajames2276@sbcglobal.net

Pit River Tribe
Morning Star Gali, THPO
36970 Park Avenue
Burney, CA 96013
Tel: 530-335.5421
Fax: 530-335-3140
Email: thpo@pitrivertribe.org
Web: www.pitrivertribe.org/

Round Valley Indian Tribe
Stephanie A. Boggs, THPO Manager
77826 Covelo Rd, Hwy 162
Covelo CA 95428
Tel: 707-472-8668
Fax: 707-983-6128
Email: thpo@rvit.org or sboggs@rvit.org
Web: www.rvit.org/

Sherwood Valley Band of Pomo Indians of California
Misty Cook, THPO
190 Sherwood Hill Drive
Willits, CA 95490
Tel: 707-367-3225
Fax: 707-459-6936
Email: sherwoodvalleycrm@gmail.com  
Web: www.sherwoodvalleytribe.com/index.html

Shingle Springs Band of Miwok Indians
Daniel Fonseca, THPO
PO Box 1340
Shingle Springs, CA 95682
Tel: 530.698.1460
Fax: 530.698.1408
Email: dfonseca@ssband.org
Web: www.shinglespringsrancheria.com/content/

Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation
Suntayea Steinruck, THPO
140 Rowdy Creek Road
Smith River, CA 95567-9525
Tel: 707-487-9255 ext. 3180
Fax 707-487-0930
Email:  sunsteinruck@tolowa.com
Web: www.tolowa-nsn.gov/

Stewart's Point Rancheria Kashia Band of Pomo Indians
Lorin Smith, THPO
3535 Industrial Drive, Suite B-2
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Tel: 707-591-0580
Fax: 707-591-0583
Email: lorin@stewartspoint.org
Web: www.stewartspoint.org/

Susanville Indian Rancheria
Melany Johnson, THPO
745 Joaquin Street
Susanville, CA 96130
Tel: 530-251-5633
Fax: 530-251-5635
Email: nagpra1@citlink.net
Web: www.sir-nsn.gov/

Timbisha Shoshone Tribe
Barbara Durham, THPO
621 West Line Street, Suite 109
Bishop, CA 93515
Tel: 760-872-3614
Fax: 760-872-3670
Email: thpo@timbisha.com
Web: www.timbisha.com/

Twenty-Nine Palms Band of Mission Indians
Anthony Madrigal, THPO
46-200 Harrison Place
Coachella, CA 92236
Tel: 760-775-3259
Fax: 760-863-2449
Email: amadrigal@29palmsbomi-nsn.gov
Web: 29palmstribe.com/index.php

United Auburn Indian Community of the Auburn Rancheria
Mathew Moore, THPO (Nisenan-Southern Maidu)
Chair, Tribal Historic Preservation Committee 
10720 Indian Hill Road
Auburn, CA 95603
Tel: 530-883-2320
Cell: 530-401-6821
Business: 530-883-2390
Fax: 530-878-5458
Email: mmoore@auburnrancheria.com  
Web: www.auburnrancheria.com  

Washoe Tribe of Nevada & California
Darrel Cruz, THPO/Director
Cultural Resource Dept.
919 Highway 395 South
Gardnerville, NV 89410
Tel: 775-782-0014
Cell: 775-546-3421
Email: darrel.cruz@washoetribe.us
Web: www.washoetribe.us

Wiyot Tribe - Table Bluff Reservation
Thomas Torma, Cultural Director/THPO
1000 Wiyot Drive
Loleta, CA 95551
Tel: 707-733-5055
Fax: 707-733-5601
Email: tom@wiyot.us
Web: www.wiyot.us/

Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation
James Kinter, THPO
PO Box 18
Brooks, CA 95606
Tel: 530-796-3400
Fax: 530-796-2143
Email: THPO@yochadehe-nsn.gov
Web: www.yochadehe.org/

Yurok Tribe
Frankie Joe Myers, THPO
Office of Tribal Heritage Preservation
HC Box 196
23001 State Hwy 96
Weitchpec, CA 95546
Tel: 530-625-4130 ext. 1629
Fax: 530-625-1942
Email: fmyers@yuroktribe.nsn.us
Web: www.yuroktribe.org/